A story of trusted, uniquely personal service.

Prospera Credit Union’s history dates back as far as 1934, when it was officially opened for business under the Banta Credit Union name. Over the years, the number of people eligible to join was expanded to include nearby counties and communities. In 2002, the name was changed to Prospera, but, our basic promise to our members has always been the same:

Provide personal, tailored guidance that leads to prosperity for all our members.

As a local credit union that now serves a nine-county area, we are strong enough to provide you with everything you need, yet small enough to know you personally and care about your and your family’s prosperity. When you choose Prospera, you become a member, not just a customer. Part of a family. A family that works together for everyone’s benefit.

Membership Eligibility

Prospera Credit Union serves anyone living or working in Wisconsin’s Outagamie, Winnebago, Brown, Calumet, Waupaca, Manitowoc, Waushara, Shawano and Fond du lac counties; employees of RR Donnelly, and all its solely owned subsidiary companies; Printpac Acquisitions, Inc., a Wisconsin based company; teachers, administration and students of Fox Valley Technical College and University of Wisconsin Center Fox Valley; University of Wisconsin Oshkosh (UWO) university staff, academic staff, faculty, any employee of the organization currently holding the food service contract for UWO, and any officially recognized Association of UWO; UWO students currently enrolled, previously enrolled, alumni, and/or completed any classes at UWO.

Board of Directors

Sheila Schinke                                      C. Scott Copeland
CEO                                                        Director

Heather Boyer                                       Sue Reichelt
Chairperson                                            Director

Scott Barr                                              Lou Licari
Vice-Chairperson                                    Director

Jill Wagner-Kelly                                   Melissa Bublitz
Secretary                                                Director

Thomas Clifford                                    Tim McAdow

Treasurer                                                Director